I had dinner at my cousin's on Sunday. Mike, one of my friends who just came back from his mission to Russia, and who is a really really good friend of my cousin, Charlie, and his wife, CL, was also there. We had dinner and then we talked, and then we played Risk when the baby was asleep. I sucked at it. I won one game, but that was because CL was not aggressive in completing her mission. I stayed there till way late. I wanted to leave sooner, but everyone was having such a good time that I would have been a party pooper. I finally left at like 3am though. And when I left, Charlie checked up on me again and told me that him, Mike and CL were playing one more round of Risk.
On Monday I had lunch with the family that housed me the first few days I was in UT. I'm really homesick for food now cause CL was cooking Chinese food, and the family was cooking Chinese food too. And they made home-made Chinese food. None of the buying Chinese food thing, so I really enjoyed it. When lunch was over I played Dominoes with them. It was fun. I never knew how to play Dominoes before that and I didn't think it would be that enjoyable.
Anyway, that was my fun weekend. I'm thinking of turning in my two weeks at VS. I love working there. I really, do. But I think now is not the right time for me. Between Hollister and Agel I'm so stretched out for time, and its gonna get worse when Agel moves their office to Provo. I don't want to do it, but I think its the best thing to do.

No comments:
Post a Comment