I'm sorry I got the wrong coloured shirt... I hope you like the white one.
I asked Tory to critique me yesterday since he was the one in the best position to do it since I work with both him and Joe the most, and Tory is higher ranked than Joe, and I think more professional abt his job. And he said he thought I was doing pretty well, but I did best when I was left on the floor by myself. He said that I seemed to be more laxed when the other managers were around, and that was something that I didn't even realise I did. I think he felt kinda bad when he told me that, but I told him not to worry about it because I wanted to know. At least now I know what to work on.
I really want to go to this concert on Saturday. I hope MaryKay (store manager at VS) gets back to me about whether she'll let Edith (new girl whom I have never met before but was a darling cause she was willing to help me out) cover my shift or not. I can see from a scheduling POV why it would be important for her to approve the schedule, but it really bites cause I have to wait or keep following up on it.
I haven't finished "Mirror Mirror" yet cause I haven't been reading at lunch break recently. I'm always having dinner appointments (which I absolutely love like nothing else in the world
Cheerios!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment