Monday, September 12, 2005

The One on Monday the 12th

So the weekend was good. I spent most of Sunday sleeping and I amazed myself that I could sleep so much, but it was so awesome to be so lazy.

Work was alright this weekend. I'm turning in my 2 week notice at Victoria's Secret, so hopefully that means that I will have more time to relax and stuff... actually, I'll probably only do that on Saturday night. On Tuesday night I somehow foresee myself spending more time at Agel getting my hours in...

Anyway... nothing much else happened this weekend. My baby brother got baptised, but I've been a complete ass and I haven't called home yet. I'd make excuses at this point about how I have no time and that I'm so damn lazy when I do have time, but I really can't cause it was my baby brother's special day so I'm just an ass.

Oh... here's something exciting that happened... two things actually now that I think about it... I got a pumice stone, which means I can now scrub my feet raw, and one of my Hollister shirts got ruined. Somehow, bleach got into the wash and my green shirt is now orange and green. And its bad enough that you can totally see that the shirt had a bleach encounter so I have no guts to wear it to work now. Good thing I have 6 Hollister tops so though that one is destroyed, I still have something to wear everyday I work...

I'm trying to get promoted and I want to get sent to a GM/Elite store, and the places that I'm hoping to go to are Cali and HI. Vegas seems to be a more viable option for me cause I know there are new stores opening there, but I want to go to open markets like HI cause I already know that groundwork has been done and all I have to do is make sure I don't burn the store down. I hope I can get promoted soon. I've already mentioned to my DM that I wanna go places so I hope she considers me...

I watched "Constantine" yesterday. Now that I think about it, it sounds sacreligious... I think I spelt that wrong... but I like the idea of the movie, so I give it a thumbs up, and I hope I don't go to hell for it.

In "Mirror Mirror," one of the phrases that Bianca uses is "Don't leave me." And I got to thinking about it. She says that because she doesn't want her father to leave her, which he does because he's kinda the mayor of the city and he leaves on trips to smooth over any politcal issues that might involve his little town. You can't say that Bianca is selfish asking her father to stay because she is in no position to follow him. If she can follow him on his trips, then she would be selfish to say, "Don't leave me." She also loves him very much and its understandable that she wants him around since when he is home, she is around him constantly. Yet at the same time, you cannot say her father is selfish because even though he is in a position to stay with Bianca, he has to leave for the greater good. By leaving her and making her "suffer" for that period of absence, he helps not only himself and Bianca, but the entire town too. It sucks when there is no black and white in the world. Please don't ask my why I am analyzing this... I know I'm weird.

No comments: