So begins another crazy work week. It was dead at Hollister yesterday. The "Back to School" crowd is over and all the High Schools are back in sessions again. Abercrombie kicked out butt because all the college kids were coming back... but no matter, we beat them all last week. I did really well at closing today. Tory let me do it for the most part and he was just watching to see that I got it right. He even let me figure out the hours, which is one of the hardest parts of closing, but I got it. He double checked my numbers and he had 1 hour more than me, but that was OK. Not that any of this makes any sense to you, but I'm sure when I look back at this many years later, I'll laugh... so lets just say its more for my benefit at this point.
I finished reading "Confessions of an Ugly Stepsister" yesterday too. I didn't like it as much as I liked "Wicked." The story of Cinderella seemed to have changed. It also seemed a more realistic version. There was no magic or any such thing in the story. I liked it, but I thought "Wicked" filled in the gaps for the "Wizard of Oz" better than "Confessions" did for "Cinderella."
Regardless, once I have the energy, I'll start reading "Mirror Mirror." "Son of the Witch" is also coming out soon so that is kinda exciting.
My strategy guides arrived today. FUN!!!
Tuesday, August 30, 2005
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment